The Cayman Islands are made up of three islands:

  • Grand Cayman
  • Cayman Brac
  • Little Cayman

Grand Cayman is the largest and most populated of the three islands. It is approximately 22 miles long and 8 miles wide at its widest point, and at some points is only a half a mile wide. The population of Grand Cayman is estimated to be about 50,000.

The Cayman Islands are at latitude 19° 30' 0" N and longitude 80° 30' 0" W. The proximity to the equator means that the average temperature of the islands does not vary a great deal throughout the year and remains at between 80-85°F, although in the “winter” months (December to February) it can drop into the low seventies.  The rainy/hurricane season is from May 1st to November 30th each year.

For fishing, the most active months are December through May, but even in the slower months there are still fish to be caught.

The Cayman Islands are three of the cleanest, friendliest islands in The Caribbean.  Grand Cayman not only has a great island feel, but offers such a variety of amenities that you never feel too far from home.  The history of the islands is rooted in the sea and no trip here is complete without at least a day on the water, especially one with a local Caymanian guide.

We look forward to showing you the island we love and call home.